Board of Studies – Statistics

Chairman (Head of the Department)
Dr. Merry Eapen, Associate Professor and HOD, Department of Statistics, CMS College

Experts (Two subject experts from outside the parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council)
Dr. K. K Jose, Former faculty, Central University, Hyderabad.
Dr. Asha Gopalakrishnan, Dept of Statistics, Cochin university of Science and technology, Cochin

University Nominee (One expert nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six experts recommended by the principal)
Dr. Dias George, HOD – Dept of Statistics, Catholicate College, Pathanamthitta.

Beneficiary Representative (One representative from industry, corporate sector and allied area relating to placement)
Sri. Pratheesh C Mammen, Project Scientist – Institute for Climate Changes Studies, Muttambalam, Kottayam.

Alumni Representative (One meritorious alumnus who has completed a Post Graduate Programme of the University, to be nominated by the Principal)
Dr. Sunil C Mathew, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, St. Thomas College, Pala.


Minutes of the Board of Studies Meetings

Board of Studies Meeting on 02-07-2017
Board of Studies Meeting on 27-01-2018
Board of Studies Meeting on 26-03-2018