FOCCUS or the Fraternity of the CMS College Staff Members is a fellowship of all the teachers of the CMS College irrespective of caste, race, sex or political leanings. It was begun in 1997 as an attempt to promote camaraderie and solidarity among all the members of the teaching staff. This objective is realised through several programmes organised by the FOCCUS which include picnics and celebrations of Onam and Christmas. The FOCCUS functions with an executive committee consisting of a representative from each department. The President of the FOCCUS and other office bearers are chosen from among the General Body of the teachers. The term of office of FOCCUS is one academic year.

Office Bearers

Patron Dr. Roy Sam Daniel, Principal
President Dr.Merry Eapen, Department of Statistics
Vice President Dr.Mini Chacko, Department of Botany
Secretary Sri.Shahvas Sherif, Department of Economics
Joint Secretary Dr.Sumi Mary Thomas, Department of History
Tresurer Sri.Sumod M. John, Department of Chemistry