Minutes of the meeting of Board of Studies in Chemistry of CMS College Kottayam (Autonomous) held at 2.00 PM on 18th November 2020 in Online mode (Link: https://meet.google.com/lookup/fhqbrcshhy)

Members Present

Sl.No	Name
1.	Prof. Ajitha Chandy (On leave)
2.	Dr. Sheela Chacko (Online)
3.	Dr. Sunil Jacob (Abesnt)
4.	Prof. Sumod M. John
5.	Prof. Shinu Peter
6.	Dr.Sheny D. S.
7.	Prof. Arun Abraham David
8.	Dr. VibinIpe Thomas
9.	Dr. Rony Rajan Paul
10.	Prof. Soumya Sasikumar
11.	Dr.Sunish K. S.
12.	Dr.Ajish K. R.
13.	Dr. Biju Joseph T Bywd 84
14.	Dr. Gigi George
15.	Prof. Olive Abraham Chandy



The meeting commenced with a silent prayer followed by the welcome address by Sumod M John (Chairman). Discussions based on the agenda were carried out. Chairman reported the progress of the online webinar series currently going on. Details given below

Resource Person	Date and Time	
Shri. Prasanth Nair, IAS Managing Director KSINC, Kochi.	6th October 2020 at 3.00 pm	
Dr. Ramesh L Gardas, FRSC Professor Indian Institute of Technology, Madras	9th October 2020 at 10.30 am	
Prof. K. L. Sebastian Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry Indian Institute of Science	9th October 2020 (Talk -1) and 20th October 2020 (Talk -2) at 05.30 pm	
Bangalore Prof. Krishnamurthy K R Chair Professor National Centre for Catalysis Research	30th October 2020 Friday at 11.00 am	
Indian Institute of Technology, Madras Dr. Ratheesh K Vijayaraghavan Assistant Professor Department of Chemical Sciences	13th November 2020 Friday at 11.00 am	
IISER, Kolkata Dr. K. V. Radhakrishnan Senior Principal Scientist & HOD of Organic Chemistry CSIR-NIIST, Trivandrum	21st November 2020 Saturday at 10.30 am	

Chairman also reported that department has got a unique opportunity to co-host an online international conference along that Department of chemistry, University of North Bengal in which Dr. Ada E Yonath (2009 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry) was the main speaker.

Board approved the panel (UG and PG) of the following question paper setters and answer scripts evaluators.

QUESTION PAPER SSETTERS - CHEMISTRY





SL	NAME OF SETTER	NAME OF COLLEGE
1	Dr. Vishnu V S	Government College TVM
2	Dr.Rekha Unni	Christian College Chengannur
3	Dr.Tharun ARauf	TKM College Kollam
4	Dr.Jasmine Maria Joseph	Govt.Brennen College Dharmadam
5	Dr.Cyril Augustine V	SB College, Changanacherry
6	Dr.Shafeekh KM	PSMO College Tirurangadi
7	Mr.Senju Devassykutty	S.H.College,Thevara
8	Dr.SujaT.D	Calicut University Tirur
9	Dr.Shiladitya Banerjee	
10	Lt.Dr.Asif A	University College Trivandrum
11	Dr.Jolly V Antony	Maharajas College EKM
12	Dr.Rafeeque P	Farook College Kozhikode
13	Dr.Chinmay Bhat	GFGC Chamarajanagar, University of Mysore
14	Dr.Prasanth Kumar KP	Maharajas College EKM
15	Dr.Saranya S	SD College Alappuzha
16	Mr.Subin Joseph	S.B.College,Changanacherry
17	Dr.Ajith James Jose	S.B.College,Changanacherry
18	Ms.Sicily Rilu Joseph	St.Teresa's College EKM
19	Dr.Annu Raju	St.Teresa's College EKM
20	Dr.Divya Dinesh	TKMM College Nangiarkulangara
21	Dr.SHANTY A.A	St.Teresa's College rnakulam
22	Dr. Vijesh AM	Payyannur College, Payyannur
23	Dr.June Cyriac	SHCollege, Thevara
24	Dr.Sunil Sekhar	Union Christian College Alua





SB College, Changanacherry
SB College, Changanacherry
Christian College, Chengannur
Christian College, Chengannur
BAM College, Thuruthickadu
S.N.College, Kollam
St.Theresas College, Ernakulam
S.N.College,Kollam
Baselius College, Kottayam
Baselius College, Kottayam
Assumption College, Changanacherry
St.Mary's College, Manarcadu
St.Mary's College, Manarcadu
St.Mary's College, Manarcadu
Marthoma College, Thiruvalla
Marthoma College, Thiruvalla
St.Thomas College, Kozhencherry
St.ThomasCollege, Kozhencherry
Maharajas College, Ernakulam
Maharajas College, Ernakulam
THE PARTY OF THE P

The chairman thanked all the members for their cooperation and concluded the meeting at 4:00 pm.

Read and confirmed

Sumod M John Chairman 18-11-2020 Vibin Ipe Thomas Member Secretary



