Minutes of the Board of Studies of Political Science held via online mode on7/6/2020 (meet.google.com/eep-nnhj-vbt)

Members present in the meeting

- 1) Prof (Dr) A M Thomas Director, School of International Relations & Politics Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam
- 2) Prof (Dr) K.M Seethi (Member) Former Director, School of International Relations & Politics Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam
- 3) Dr M V Bijulal (Member) Assistant Professor, School of International Relations & Politics Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam
- 4) Dr Samuel J Kuruvilla (Member) Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Kerala University Campus Trivandrum
- 5) Dr Theresa Joseph Associate Professor of Political Science, Alphonsa College, Pala
- 6) Mr Bibu V N Assistant Professor of Political Science St Xaviers College, Kothavara, Vaikom
- 7) Mr Ashok Alex Luke Assistant Professor of Political Science CMS College, Kottayam

(Member)

(Member)

(Chairman)

(Secretary)

Agenda - Approval for online teaching during Covid Pandemic

The Board of studies held on 07/06/2020 decided to adopt the online teaching method in the wake of the Covid pandemic. Flexible timings were advised to be utilised for online submission of assignments, regular tests and presentation of videos relating to the subjects. The digital platform was expected to be more student friendly and interactive.

Dr AM Thomas (Chairman, Board of Studies) Ashok Alex Luke Member Secretary