Department of Botany. CMS college Kottayam (Autonomous).

BOS Meeting on 04th December 2023, Monday.

Notice

Time: 11, 00 am. Venue: Botany Department.

Agenda:-

- Preliminary discussion and suggestions for implementation of "Four- Year B.Sc. Degree" Programme.
- 2. Any other matters.

All are Invited to join the meeting (Hybrid mode).

Go-Ordinator.

Dr. Hari N.

Participants

1. Dr. Rogimon P. Thomas (Chairperson).

2. Dr. Dennis Thomas T. Ohling

3. Dr. P. M. Radhamany.

4. Dr. K. Jayachandran.

5. Sri. Robert Raju.

6. Sri. Bijeshmon P. P.

7. Dr. Hari N. 223.

8. Dr. Elizabeth Cherian.

9. Dr. Basil George. 2010. Smt. Christine Sara Abraham.

11. Smt. Jisa John.

DEPARTMENT OF BOTANY C M S COLLEGE KOTTAYAM (AUTONOMOUS)

List of Board of Studies Members.

1. Dr. Rogimon P. Thomas (Chairperson)

Ph: 9895197689.

e-Mail: rogimon(a)cmscollege.ac.in

[Assistant Professor & HoD, Department of Botany, CMS College Kottayam (Autonomous

2. Dr. Dennis Thomas T.

Ph: 9447121737.

e-Mail: den.thuruthiyil@yahoo.com

[Professor, Department of Plant Science, Central University of Kerala, Kazargod]

3. Dr. P. M. Radhamany

Ph: 9446215095.

e-Mail: radhamanym@rediffmail.com

[Professor, Department of Botany, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram]

4. Dr. K. Javachandran

Ph: 9446356612.

e-Mail: jayansbs@gmail.com

[Professor, School of Bio-Science, M. G. University, Kottayam]

5. Sri. Robert Raju

Ph: 9496241136.

e-Mail: robertmaryraju@gmail.com

[Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, Bishop Moore College, Mavelikara.]

6. Sri. Bijeshmon P. P.

Ph: 9447765202.

e-Mail: bijeshplanthadam@gmail.com

[Manager- Quality Control, Sitaram Ayurveda Pvt. Ltd., Thrissur]

e-Mail: hari@cmscollege.ac.in 04/12/2023.

[Associate Professor Dan 7. Dr. Hari N. (manh) Secretary)

[Associate Professor, Department of Botany, CMS College Kottayam (Autonomous).]

8. Dr. Elizabeth Cherian

Ph: 9447174953.

e-Mail: Elizabeth.cherian@cmscollege.ac.in

[Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, C M S College Kottayam (Autonomous).]

9. Dr. Basil George

Ph: 9496634908.

e-Mail: basil.george@cmscollege.ac.in

[Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, CMS College Kottayam (Autonomous).]

10. Smt. Christine Sara Abraham

Ph: 9946697928.

e-Mail: christine@cmscollege.ac.in

[Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, C M S College Kottayam (Autonomous).]

11. Smt. Jisa John.

Ph. 8606237215.

e-Mail: jisa@cmscollege.ac.in

[Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, C M S College Kottayam (Autonomous).]

MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES.

Board of studies of the Department of Botany was conducted in the hybrid (Online/Offline) mode on 04th Day of December 2023 at 11.00 am to 12.30 pm.

[http://meet.google.com/jhu-samk-zae].

Following members were present in the meeting:-

- 1. Dr. Rogimon P. Thomas. (Chairman)
- 2. Prof. (Dr.) Dennis Thomas T.

(Online)

3. Prof. (Dr.) P. M. Radhamany.

(Online)

4. Prof. (Dr.) K. Jayachandran.

(Online)

5. Sri. Robert Raju.

(Online)

- 6. Sri. Bijeshmon P. P.
- 7. Dr. Hari N. (Member Secretory)
- 8. Dr. Elizabeth Cherian.
- 9. Dr. Basil George.
- 10. Smt. Christine Sara Abraham.
- 11. Mrs. Jisa John.

Agenda:

- 1. Preliminary discussion and suggestions for Implementation of Four-Year B.Sc. Degree Programme.
- **2.** Any other matters.

Dr. Rogimon P. Thomas (HoD), the Chairman welcomed the members. Minutes of the previous meeting was read by Dr. Hari N. (Member Secretory). After discussion, the following resolutions were taken.

Agenda:-1.

The Board of Studies unanimously recommended for planning and implementation of 'Four-Year B.Sc. Degree Programme in the forth coming academic year (2024-25).

Discussion was made about the "Four-Year B.Sc. Degree Programme" in the department, by Prof. (Dr.) Radhamany.

With respect to Agenda-1, some general suggestions were proposed by Prof. (Dr.) Jayachandran.

Agenda:-2.

Academic plan for next academic year (2024-2025) were discussed and it should follow in accordance with the College Academic Calendar.

Dr. Hari N, proposed the vote of thanks and the meeting came to a close at 12.30 pm on 04^{th} Day of December 2023.

Dr. Hari N.

(Member Secretory)

Dr. Rogimon P. Thomas (Chairman)