Minutes of the meeting of Board of Studies in Chemistry of CMS College Kottayam (Autonomous) held at 1.00 PM on 28th November 2023.

Members Present

Sl.No		Name
1.	Mr. Sumod M. John	Dight.
2.	Dr. Sheela Chacko	
3.	Dr. Sunil Jacob	
4.	Mr. Shinu Peter	
5.	Dr.Sheny D. S.	An .
6.	Mr. Arun Abraham David	
7.	Dr. Vibin Ipe Thomas	
8.	Dr. Rony Rajan Paul	RIVI
9.	Mr. Soumya Sasikumar	A CONTRACTOR OF THE PROPERTY O
10.	Dr.Sunish K. S.	285037
11.	Dr.Ajish K. R.	
12.	Dr. Biju Joseph T	By WO 7 KYD
13.	Dr. Gigi George	Thurs had
14.	Mr. Olive Abraham Chandy	our di
15.	Dr. Jagadeesh K.	January .
16.	Dr. Jisha Babu	lishe
17.	Dr. Noble V Thomas	A gol



The meeting commenced with a silent prayer followed by the welcome address by Sumod M John (Chairman). Discussions based on the agenda were carried out. The Chairman presented the minutes and agenda of current meeting. The Agenda of the BoS meeting was as follows:

1. Approval for the implementation of Four Year Under Graduate Programme

The minutes of the previous meeting were read and the same was passed by Mr. Arun Abraham David and was seconded by Mr. Olive Abraham Chandy.

Agenda 1: Approval for the implementation of Four Year Under Graduate Programme

Mr Sumod M John chairman, informed the board that as per the Government of Kerala and MG University regulations, Four Year Under Graduate Programme needs to be implemented from the next academic year (2024-25). For this the college intends to take the draft syllabus of the MG university as the base document for the finalising the syllabus. The chairman requested the board for the approval of the initiation of the implementation of the FYUG Programme. Dr. Gigi George, supported the decision stating that the implementation is based on the National Education Policy. Dr Sunish K S was of the opinion that since the academic autonomy is limited to 20 percent change in the syllabus, revision is advisable only after the draft syllabus is available. He also requested the chairman to make the syllabus available to the board members in advance of the meeting for syllabus revision. The board approved the proposal. Dr. Vibin Ipe Thomas proposed the vote of thanks. The meeting came to an end at 2:00 pm.

Read and confirmed

Sumod M John Chairman 28-11-2023 Dr Vibin Ipe Thomas Member Secretary