Village Extension Activity

Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD) has launched UBA with the vision of developing rural areas in the country. CMS College Kottayam is a Participating Institute in this mission of the Government of India, with Mr. Johnson M.M., Department of Sociology as the Project Coordinator. CMS College is adopting five nearby villages to undergo post-flood activities. The villages are Chengalam South, Thiruvarpu, Kumarakom, Muttambalam, Chengalam East and Perumbaikadavu.

The present club has been constituted with the following members:

  1. Dr. Jobin Mathew (Convenor) (Zoology)
  2. Dr. Ajish K.R. (Chemistry)
  3. Dr. Vijo Thomas Kurien (Zoology)
  4. Dr. Amrutha Rinu Abraham (Sociology)
  5. Mrs. Kavitha Vijayan (Family and Community Science)
  6. Mrs. Renu K. Abraham (Family and Community Science)

Student Support